Welcome To Swain County

Swain County

Image of Solar Power.
Image of Solar Power.

Solar Power Initive

Swain County is proud to announce the addition of 2 solar panels installed on the county Courthouse Building. These panels currently provide 5% of buiding power. Federal grants helped with the initial cost and the county will continue to add additional panels based on cost savings.

EDC Contact

Economic Development Commission (EDC)
Board Members
Mitch Cooper
Scott Cline
Diane Cutler
Gary Jennings
Ron LaRocque
James Stargell
Brian Thomas
Mike Treadway
Barbara Walls

EDC Office
Courthouse Building
101 Mitchell Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713

Ken Mills
Executive Director
Phone 828-488-7838
828-736-1303 (cell)

Office Hours:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday - Friday