Swain County Human Services Board

The Human Services Board is the policy-making, rule-making and adjudicatory body for the Swain County Health Department.

North Carolina General Statutes (link)

Phil Carson, Chairman
Cell 828-488-9273
p_carson@swaincountync.gov

Ben Bushyhead
Phone 828-736-1876
ben.bushyhead@swaincountync.gov

Danny Burns
Phone 828-488-1936
danny.burns@swaincountync.gov

Steve Moon
Phone 828-736-5220
s_moon@swaincountync.gov

Kevin S. King
County Manager
Phone 828-488-9273 ext. 2231
manager@swaincountync.gov

Cindi C. Woodard
Clerk to the Board & Administrative Asst.
Phone 828-488-9273 ext. 2225
c_woodard@swaincountync.gov

Contact

Health Department
545 Center Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address:
545 Center Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Kevin King, Interim Human Services Director
Phone 828-488-9273 x 2231
kevink@swaincountync.gov

Alison Cochran, Director
Phone 828-488-3198 x2002
Fax 828-488-8672
alisonc@swaincountync.gov

Office Hours:
7:45 am – 4:45 pm
Monday – Friday



Human Services Advisory Board:
Kevin King
Randal Castor
Louise Thomas
Teddy Peterson
Sam Pattillo
Heather Parton
Connie Southard
Michael Crisp