Social Services

Department Contact Information

Director
Sheila Sutton
sheila.sutton@swaincountync.gov

Adult and CAP/DA Services Supervisor
In-Home Services Supervisor
Carole Maennle
carole.maennle@swaincountync.gov

Benefits Support Supervisor
Child Support Supervisor
Kim Cunningham
kim.cunningham@swaincountync.gov

Children’s Services Supervisor
Erin Pooser
erin.pooser@swaincountync.gov

Foster Care Licensing, Adoption Services Supervisor
Bree Clawson
bree.clawson@swaincountync.gov

Medicaid, Workfirst, Employment Services Supervisor
Sonia Monteith
sonia.monteith@swaincountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Agents
Ashton Nichols
Patricia Carnes
P.O. Box 2840
Bryson City, NC28713
Phone: (828) 488-2191
Fax: (828) 488-8658

Software Developer and IT Support
Kurt Angel
kurt.angel@swaincountync.gov

Contact

Department of Social Services
80 Academy Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address
PO Box 610
Bryson City, NC 28713

Contact:

Sheila Sutton, Director
Phone 828-488-6921
Fax 828-488-8271
email

Office Hours
8am-5pm
Monday-Friday