Swain County Commissioners

The Swain County Board of Commissioners announce changes to the May Schedule:
May 11 – regular session
May 12 – meeting with Mike Clampitt at the Swain County Regional Training Center 11:00 a.m.
May 18 – budget work session
May 23 – work session
May 25 – work session CANCELLED

Commissioners Meet Twice A Month

The Swain County Board of Commissioners meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month beginning at 6:00 PM. Meetings are held at the Swain County Administration Building.

Requests to be placed on the Agenda
If you are interested in being placed on the agenda, you must complete an Agenda Request Form (pdf) and deliver it to the County Manager's office no later than Wednesday at 12 noon one week prior to the Thursday meeting.

Public Comments
Public comments will be received during each meeting. For additional information on how to sign in to speak at a meeting, view the Rules and Procedures Policy, Section XII (pdf).

Board of Commissioners

Phil Carson, Chairman
Cell 828-488-9273

Ben Bushyhead
Phone 828-736-1876

Danny Burns
Phone 828-488-1936

Kenneth Parton
Phone 828-341-5554

Kevin S. King
County Manager
Phone 828-488-9273 ext. 2231

Cindi C. Woodard
Clerk to the Board & Administrative Asst.
Phone 828-488-9273 ext. 2225


Commissioner's Office
Administration Building
101 Mitchell Street
Bryson City, NC 28713
Phone 828-488-9273
fax 828-488-2754

Mailing Address:
PO Box 2321
Bryson City, NC 28713