Welcome To Swain County
Image of Swain DSS

Social Services

Department Contact Information 828-488-6921

Director
Sheila Sutton Ext: 2021
sheila.sutton@swaincountync.gov

Administrative Benefit Support Unit
Judy Huskey Ext: 2044
judy.huskey@swaincountync.gov

Adult and CAP/DA Services Supervisor
Amy Seay Ext: 2042
amy.seay@swaincountync.gov

Benefits Support Supervisor
Child Support Supervisor
Food Pantry Supervisor
Kim Cunningham Ext: 2011
kim.cunningham@swaincountync.gov

Children’s Services Supervisor
Selena Salazar Ext: 2017
selena.salazar@swaincountync.gov

Foster Care Licensing, Adoption Services Supervisor
Bree Clawson Ext: 2012
bree.clawson@swaincountync.gov

Medicaid, Workfirst, Employment Services Supervisor
Kim Greene Ext: 20243
kim.greene@swaincountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Agents
Ashton Nichols Ext: 2007
P.O. Box 2840
Bryson City, NC28713
Phone: (828) 488-2191
Fax: (828) 488-8658

Software Developer and IT Support
Kurt Angel
kurt.angel@swaincountync.gov

Contact

Department of Social Services
80 Academy Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address
PO Box 610
Bryson City, NC 28713

Contact:

Sheila Sutton, Director Ext: 2021
Phone 828-488-6921
Fax 828-488-8271
email