Welcome To Swain County
Image of Swain DSS

Social Services

Department Contact Information 828-488-6921

Director
Bree Clawson 2012
bree.clawson@swaincountync.gov

Administrative Benefit Support Unit
Judy Huskey Ext: 2044
judy.huskey@swaincountync.gov

Program Manager Adult and Child Services
Amy Seay Ext: 2042
amy.seay@swaincountync.gov

Benefits Support Supervisor
Child Support Supervisor
Emergency Assistance Supervisor
Kim Cunningham Ext: 2011
kim.cunningham@swaincountync.gov

Adult Protective Services
Jack Moore Ext: 2063
jack.moore@swaincountync.gov

Children’s Services Supervisor
Erin Pooser Ext: 2017
erin.pooser@swaincountync.gov

Foster Care Licensing, Adoption Services Supervisor
Selena Salazar: 2010
selena.salazar@swaincountync.gov

Medicaid, Workfirst, Employment Services Supervisor
Kim Greene Ext: 2043
kim.greene@swaincountync.gov

Child Support Enforcement Agent
Ashton Nichols Ext: 2007
P.O. Box 2840 - Bryson City, NC28713
Phone: (828) 488-2191 Fax: (828) 488-8658

IT Support
Josh Passmore
joshua.passmore@swaincountync.gov

Contact

Department of Social Services
80 Academy Street
Bryson City, NC 28713

Mailing Address
PO Box 610
Bryson City, NC 28713

Contact:

Bree Clawson, DSS Director Ext: 2012
Phone 828-488-6921
Fax 828-488-8271
bree.clawson@swaincountync.gov